explorers' club

explorations in dev, science, sci-fi, games, and other fun stuff!

Yahoo releases AS3 Map API. Finally…

Leave a comment

I think when Yahoo first released their Flex 1.5 Map API, I was super psyched to get my hands on it.  Of course I was just getting my hands dirty with Flex and found the integration and development process with Flex 1.0/1.5 was just awful.

Today an answer to one of my prayers has been sent.  Yahoo’s Actionscript 3 Map API  was just announced.  I can’t wait to see where this leads.  Not that there aren’t enough geospacial/mapping applications out there, but this will open the door to bigger and badder application development.  Here is the original posting on Yahoo’s blog.

  • Yahoo’s blog – link
  • API page – link
Leave a Reply

