explorers' club

explorations in dev, science, sci-fi, games, and other fun stuff!

XBox R.I.P.

1 Comment

Golly I feel like my dog died or something.

I have been a proud owner of the old, non-360 XBox since the year it came out.  Now my ol’ XBox did play a few games in its time, but it was primarily used as a DVD player since I grew out of my gamer-phase.  We are talking probably 90% of the time it was being used as a DVD player.

But geez, getting that little red ring of death and the “get your XBox serviced” message is quite a shock.  Well I write this to honor the little black box that gave me 5+ years of dependable DVD viewing.  You were a good appliance.  You will be sorely missed.

Rest in Peace my dear lil XBox.

One thought on “XBox R.I.P.

  1. I am indeed sorry for your loss…

Leave a Reply

